Solution Development

Viewing an MSO (Read-Only)

Intended audience: end-users analysts developers administrators

AO Platform: 5.0

Overview

Using Role-based permissions, an Ontology can be configured as “Allow Use”. This means that all Ontology and associated MSO configurations will be shown as read-only, and no editing can be performed by users of the Role. Additionally, all entries in the Options menu for both Ontology and MSOs that perform create/edit/delete operations are not available.

image-20260715-122227.png

In the above screenshot, the “BRontology” has had the “Allow Use” permission granted for the current user’s Role. Therefore, all MSOs are shown with an “eye” icon instead of a “pencil” icon, indicating that the MSOs can only be viewed, but not edited.

The next screenshot is an example of an MSO property configuration page showing all properties as read-only, without the Save icon and Options menu.

image-20260715-122534.png


For a full overview of MSO configurations when the user’s Role has “Allow Edit” permissions, see Editing an MSO.






Contact App Orchid | Disclaimer